Academic Calendar


Saturday, June 23

  1. 9am

    Check-in Day Begins

  2. 3pm

    Mandatory Student Orientation (students only)

  3. 3pm

    Optional Family Reception

  4. 7pm

    Resident Advisor Meetings

Sunday, June 24

  1. Safety and Campus Life Orientation (students only)

Monday, June 25

  1. Classes Begin

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day

  1. Offices Closed/No Classes

July 30-August 3

  1. Finals Critique Week

Wednesday, August 1

  1. 5pm – 8pm

    Pre-College Exhibitions Opening & Fashion Show (exhibitions continue through Friday, August 3- 2:30pm)

Thursday, August 2

  1. 6pm – 8pm

    Pre-College Film/Video and Animation Screenings

Friday, August 3

Final Day of Classes

  1. 2:30pm – 5:30pm

    Artwork Pickup

Saturday, August 4

Check Out Deadline

  1. 12pm

    Residence Halls Close


Important Dates

Saturday, June 23: Students must attend the check-In and orientation. Students traveling internationally and long distances (US West Coast) may submit a request for an early arrival on Friday, June 22-we cannot provide housing before 9am on Friday, June 22. Information about early arrival for international and West Coast students will be included in the housing application process email, sent in early May.

Monday, July 31-Friday, August 3:  Finals Critique Week-students must attend classes (entire class time) and pick up artwork from the Exhibitions by Friday, August 3 at 5:30pm. If you leave the program early or don’t attend all of your final classes, you may fail or be dismissed from the program. Students and parents should plan their travel to and from the program accordingly. Please see the Finals Critique Week, Exhibitions + Check-Out Information page for additional essential schedule information.